Mother and daughter

—- Collected from Internet

A young Jewish couple got married and went on their honeymoon. When they got back, the bride immediately called her mother.
“Well," said the mother, “so how was the honeymoon?’
“Oh Mama," she replied, “the honeymoon was wonderful! So romantic…"
Suddenly, she burst out crying. “But Mama, as soon as we returned, Leo started using the most horrible language–things I’d never heard before!!!!
I mean, all these awful 4-letter words. You’ve got to take me home.
PLEASE MAMA!!!!!"
“LORI, LORI," her mother said. “Calm down. You need to stay with your husband and work this out. Now tell me, what could be so awful? What 4-letter words?"
“Please don’t make me tell you, Mama," wept the daughter. “I’m so embarrassed. They’re just too awful. COME GET ME PLEASE!! !"
“Darling Baby, you must tell me what has you so upset. Tell your mother these horrible 4-letter words."
“Oh Mama," sobbed the bride. “He used words like: dust, wash, cook, iron…"
“I’ll pick you up in 20 minutes," said the mother…

發表留言

Filed under That's life 浮世繪

發表迴響

