Mia Farrow

More and more people from developed countries, especially those working in the financial sector and entertainment business, jump into the bandwagon of humanity concern. Their devotion is admirable, and their caring and love are not preconditioned.  Their deeds keep putting up questions like, what should I do to help, in my mind. I am in no way comparable to these public figures. I don’t seem to have the foundation they have. I don’t seem to have the platform they have. I don’t seem to have the starting point they have. What I do have is an answer for myself…

When we talk too much about the common karma; when we talk too much about the cause-and-effect; when we talk too much about the differences in cultures; when we talk too much about the uprising of a great nation, we shall never forget, we shall never ignore, we shall never avoid all other suffering sentient beings living in the darkest corner of this… earth, the only home, for ALL creatures…

See the pictures here: Crisis in Sudan and Eastern Chad, and download the powerpoint with a touching song.

發表留言

Filed under Current Affairs 月旦集

發表迴響

