As we age…

Now that I’m older, here’s what I’ve discovered:

God grant me the Senility to forget the people I never liked anyway, the good fortune to run into the ones I do, and the eyesight to tell the difference.

I started out with nothing; I still have most of it.

My wild oats have turned to prunes and All Bran.

I finally got my head together, now my body is falling apart.

Funny, I don’t remember being absent-minded.

All reports are in. Life is now officially unfair.

If all is not lost, where is it?

It is easier to get older than it is to get wiser.

Some days you’re the dog, some days you’re the hydrant.

I wish the buck stopped here. I sure could use a few.

Kids in the back-seat cause accidents; accidents in the back-seat cause kids.

It’s hard to make a comeback when you haven’t been anywhere.

The only time the world beats a path to your door is if you’re in the bathroom.

If God wanted me to touch my toes, He would have put them on my knees.

When you’re finally holding all the cards, why does everyone else decide to play chess?

It’s not hard to meet expenses. They are everywhere.

The only difference between a rut and a grave is the depth.

– From Internet

2 則迴響

Filed under Cultures 文化

2 responses to “As we age…

  1. Kitty Leung

    點解刪左? 我唔覺意做左某尊者 – 睇左篇文。諗住回應 : I SEE 原來您肩負這麼多﹐任重道遠啊。我最有興趣您說的老人院﹐因為老左有地方去也。我理解 您說選擇愈來愈少﹐反而覺得前路更清晰。啟發了我﹐ 混沌中﹐也想理出自己的目標來。

    Best regards,
    Kitty

  2. Kitty,

    不過是一些六塵影事而已。因為近日有點惱亂,還未回復過來,而某上師也對我談了佛教發展死結,所以隨手把回話當做絮語發放,根本不值一哂。不過,話中卻正好印證了古人所謂「有意求真真轉遠,痴心斷妄妄猶多」的預言。為免亂視聽,刪之哉。
    人言執著是妄,殊不知放下也是妄!能領會而契入中道的,恐怕沒有幾人。
    目標於你於我來說,應該是再清楚不過了:了生脫死。不是嗎?還要找嗎?要找的大概就是那條出路吧。

    Warm regards.
    Stone

發表迴響

